Global Steering Committee

In an ever-globalizing world, members of the Global Steering Committee are at the forefront of both inspiring and actualizing effective change. Coming from diverse backgrounds, transcending geographic boundaries, and operating under different governmental structures, the factor that binds all members is the willingness to apply proven knowledge to effect societal development.

UN Leaders

    Stephen Rodriques - Rwanda Country Director, United Nations Development Programme

    Samson Haileyesus - Ethiopia Country Director

    Albert Mutesa - National Delegation of UNESCO to Rwanda

    Alpha Abdelasis - National Delegation of UNESCO to Cameroon

    Bhavani Rao - Mata Amritanandamayi’s UNESCO Chair

    Celina Gorre - Former Executive Director of the Foundation of the UN Global Compact

    Jacob Al Abdullah - Senior Advisor to the UN, Executive Director of the Impact Consortium &Impact Defense & Security

    Yujia Fu - WFUNA Consultant

    Namreen Syed - UNESCO HQ Policy Fellow, CollatEd Policy Reviewer

    Victoria Ibiwoye - UN SDG Education2030 Steering Committee

    Alejandro Gaytan - UNESCO Youth Specialist

    Ihsanullah Himmat - Legislative Drafting Officer at UNDP

Prime Ministers

    Dr. Edourd Ngirente - Rwanda

    Dr. William Ruto - Deputy President of Kenya (Vice President of Kenya)

    Dr. Simplice Sarandji - Central African Republic

    Dr. Sylvestre lLunga - Democratic Republic of Congo

    Dr.  Kassim Majaliwa - Tanzania

    Dr. Clement Mouamba - Congo Brazaville

    Dr. Joseph Ngute - Cameroon

    Dr. Hassan Ali Khayre - Somalia

    Dr. Ibrahima Kassory Fofana - Guinea


    Dr. Golnoosh Hakimdavar - Northeastern Professor, World Bank, US Gov Consultant

    Dr. Andrea Giuricin - World Bank Advisor, USC Professor

    Sophia Bosch - USC Global Policy Institute

    Dr. Eric Koester - Georgetown Professor

    Dr. Edmund Malesky - Duke University Professor

    Dr. Julius Sawolo Nelson - President, University of Liberia

    Bonnie Lo - Harvard Graduate School of Education Doctoral Candidate

    Aaron Jennings - Harvard Graduate School of Education Doctoral Candidate

    Hassan Brown - Harvard Graduate School of Education Doctoral Candidate

    Melissa Stone - USC Social Emotional Learning Lab

    Seabelo John - Johns Hopkins Graduate School of Education Master’s Candidate


    Mushikiwabo Louise - President of the International Organisation of Francophonie (IOF)

    Dr. Donald Kaberuka - Current Global fund, Board chairperson and Former African Development Bank President (ADB)

    Dr. Vincent Biruta - Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, for networking through our Embassies

    Soraya Hakuziyaremye - Minister of Trade and Industry

    Pudance Rubingisa - Lord Mayor City of Kigali, Rwanda for promoting smart cities and communities

    Mbabazi Rosemary - Minister of Youth and Culture

    Dr. Eugene Mutimura - Minister of Education

    Gatete Claver - Minister of Infrastructure

    Dr. Geraldine Mukeshimana - Minister of Agriculture and Animal resources for hunger reduction and Food security.

    Shyaka Anastase - Minister of Local government for accelerating SDGs policy to the local level

    Claire Akamanzi - Rwanda Development Board (RDB)

    Juvenal Nkusi - Senator

    Anitha - Member of Parliament

    Katabarwa Augustin - Chairperson African Organization of Agricultural Cooperatives.

    Dr. Sifa Chioge - Managing Director, International Cooperative Alliance- Africa.

    Peter H. Vrooman - USA Ambassador to Republic of Rwanda 

    Ministry of Gender and Family Promotion

    Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning

    Ministry of Health

    Cameroon Ministry of Youth and Civic Engagement Education

    Somalian Ministry of Youth and Sports

    Somalian Ministry of Investment and Planning

    Somalian Ministry of Education

    Mohamed Elimam - UAE Government, member of Dubai SDG Council

    Ethiopian Ministry of Women, Children, and Youth

    Nigeria's Ministry of Education - Alhaji Adamu Adamu

    Nigerian Ministry of Health - Dr. Emmanuel Osagie Ehanire

    Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Guinea - Mamadi Touré

    Ministry of Basic and Secondary Education of Gambia - Claudiana Cole

    Ministry of Youth Affairs, Culture, Sports of Eswatini - Harries Bulunga

    Ministry of Health of Eswatini

    Ministry of Youth of Eswatini

    Ministry of Youth and Sports of Liberia - D. Zogar Wilson

    Ministry of Gender and Children Protection of Liberia - Madam Williametta Piso Saydee-Tarr

    Ministry of Education of Liberia - Dr. Ansu Dao Sonii

    Ministry of Information, Cultural Affairs and Tourism of Liberia - Eugene L. Nagbe

    James Nkubito - Rwanda Cooperative Agency Director of Capacity Building and Cooperative Development, CollatEd          Rwanda Member of Board of Directors 

    Ayman El Henawy - UAE International Investors Council

    Dr. Haron - SDG Media Council of Kenya

    Ministry of Finance Somaliland - Dr. Sa'ad Ali Shire

    Ministry of Interior Somaliland - Abdi Farah Juxa

    Ministry of National Planning and National Development Somaliland

    Ministry of Higher Education Somaliland

    Ministry of Youth and Sports Somaliland

    Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation Somaliland

    Ministry of Finance Somaliland

    Ministry of Investment and Promotional Development Somaliland

    Ministry of Interior Somaliland

    Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning Rwanda - Leonard Rugwabiza

Nigerian Senators

    Chimaroke Nnamani

    Chukwuka Utazi

    One Ekweremadu

    Obinna Ogba


    King of Nigeria - Emeka Ugwu

    Queen of Nigeria - Chinyere Ugwu

    Charles Ihejirika - Nigerian Palace Secretary

    Diane Mushimiyimana - CollatEd Rwanda Member of Board of Directors and Regional Representative(Rwanda, Africa). President and Founder of the African Union Youth for Change Coalition.

Contact Diane at +(250) 783 024 191 and

© 2019 by CollatEd

  • Instagram


CollatEd is a data-driven education technology NGO, the first that uses open innovation as a means of pedagogy to propel Education Sustainable Development in the Global Action Program network. By shaping researchers into global citizens through solving our signature Challenges™ in exchange for solutions to community and institutional sustainability problems, CollatEd assists world ministries to find practical policy applications of academic knowledge, all while strengthening research-based input to policymaking and working in global teams to facilitate the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). CollatEd Lab fosters sustainable development and innovation capacity building through operating as a policy consulting, strategic international-development NGO in order to empower communities and governments to more effectively respond to issues at the international, national, and regional levels. Moreover, CollatEd Lab works with Ministries of Education in order to facilitate the inaugural SDG Youth Action Festivals worldwide in partnership with the UN SDG Action Campaign.